Adventures

The past couple of days have been great – Simon and I went rock climbing and then to a nearby forest for a walk. I love getting into nature and really just taking a step back from things. It’s been beautiful weather too, I love love love summer!

It was Simon’s first time bouldering. I love doing things like that with him, we always end up laughing so much, usually at each other…

I was a little more confident this time too so I feel like I enjoyed it more. My hands did not thank me afterwards though!

Here’s some snaps of the forest. That picture of Simon and me makes me cringe – we look like such an old couple, what even is that pose!?! Hahaha!

Also I just thought I’d like to report that I discovered a weird rash-like bruising after working out:

weird

Which freaked me out at first as it didn’t disappear under pressure so I was low-key panicking like HOLY CRAP I’VE GOT MENINGITIS but the placing was too particular and almost the same on either side my chest/arm area. So after doing some trusty googling I discovered it’s called Petechiae. It’s actually fairly common and is basically bleeding under the skin, which can be caused by a variety of things such as sepsis, injuries or sunburns, and also by prolonged straining such as childbirth, or in my case, weight lifting. These, along with the seat belt mark on my neck, did make me look a bit bruised and broken for a couple of days but it didn’t hurt at all apart from just the normal muscle aches I’d have felt anyway.

I brought myself a new diary yesterday to track my food and bloating and hopefully figure out what it is that bloats me. I was even thinking of going vegan for a week or two to give my body a break from whatever it is that’s making me swell up. Don’t get me wrong I don’t feel bloated all the time, but it’s enough to make me feel self conscious or worried about how unpredictable it is! Some days I wake up feeling super lean and by the time I go to bed my stomach has expanded a good 3 or 4 inches! It’s ridiculous!

ANYWHO. Does anyone have any usual intolerances that I might be unaware of? Or bloating home-remedies?

 

8a6b2e7b3364168b83fe37fe2b69dbbb.jpg

Leave a Reply

